PFRA A-League Referee of the Year award renamed in honour of Peter Green

The Professional Football Referees Association (PFRA) is proud to announce the organisation's A-League Referee of the Year award will be named in honour of Peter Green.

Green, a veteran of 200 A-League and 40 National Soccer League (NSL) matches, announced his retirement following the end of the 2018/19 season.

"The PFRA ExCo made this decision to to recognise Peter's achievements over many many years," PFRA President Strebre Delovski said.

"With Peter recently announcing his retirement after a fantastic career, which spanned 200 Hyundai A-League matches including two Grand Finals, we also felt it appropriate to acknowledge Peter's longstanding career at the right time."

To see the list of previous PFRA annual awards winners, please click here.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Social Icon